Loma Linda University

Prospective Students | Class Registration
Call Us At: 1-909-558-1000

News and Events > Today News > Today Story

TODAY news for Thursday, August 11, 2005

School of Pharmacy news

School of Pharmacy holds 3rd annual honors and awards ceremony

Joel Barnes, Rashid Mosavin, and Sheree Arab
Joel Barnes (left), Wal-Mart representative, and Rashid Mosavin, PhD, MBA, associate professor, social/administrative sciences, present Sheree Arab with the Wal-Mart Scholarship for $1,000.
On June 5, family and friends gathered for the third annual School of Pharmacy honors and awards ceremony, held at the National Orange Show Fairgrounds in San Bernardino. More than $18,550 was presented in awards and scholarships.
  • Wal-Mart Scholarship ($1,000)
    Sheree Arab

  • Community Pharmacy Scholarships ($500)
    Chioma Ndulue-Ledet
    Jonathan Aguilo
    Ngan Dinh

  • Health-System Pharmacy Scholarships ($500)
    Jenny Park
    Sheree Arab
    Son Thai Nguyen

Professional Organization Awards

  • Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP) ($100)
    Joel Thacker

  • American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP) ($100)
    Jimmy Kuo

    Group photo
    Allen Zimmerman (far left), Amerisource Bergen representative, and Gamal Hussein (far right), PharmD, assistant professor, pharmacy practice, present (from left) Quang Le, Son Thai Nguyen, Chioma Ndulue-Ledet, Sheree Arab, and Jenny Park with awards.
  • American Society of Health Systems Pharmacists (ASHP) ($100)
    Matthew Alexander

  • Academy of Student Pharmacists (ASP) ($100)
    Jenny Park

  • Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International (CPFI) ($100)
    Ethel Odiakosa

  • California Pharmacists Association (CPhA) ($100)
    Tara Swancoat

  • California Society of Health Systems Pharmacists (CSHP) ($100)
    Bosun Kim

  • International Pharmacy Student Federation (IPSF) ($100)
    Stacy Park

  • National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) ($100)
    Sophia Wang

  • Student National Pharmacy Association (SNPhA) ($100)
    Joanna Robbins

  • Phi Lambda Sigma ($100)
    Sharon Hanson, Michelle Prideaux
    Sharon Hanson (right), PharmD, assistant professor, pharmacy practice, presents Michelle Prideaux with the ASP Patient Counseling Finalists Award for $350. Ms. Prideaux came in first place in the counseling competition.
    ke Campbell

  • Rho Chi ($100)
    Teri Nguyen

  • ASP Patient Counseling Finalists ($350)
    Michelle Prideaux, 1st place

  • ASHP Clinical Skills Competition ($250)
    Jenny Park
    Nancy Chang
    Seema Patel
  • Special Recognition of Involvement

    • Community Service ($250)
      Alice Khalil (2006)
      Edward Yoo (2007)
      Chantelle Glazier (2008)

    • Health Fairs ($250)
      Jenny Park (2006)
      Kelden Wong (2007)
      Regina Nguyen (2008)

    • Operation Diabetes ($250)
      Cindy Ung (2006)
      Chung-Wen Liu (2007)
      Nyra Balquidra (2008)

    • Operation Immunization ($250)
      Nancy Chang (2006)
      Kaini Ning (2007)
      Nekeitha McCauley (2008)

    Class Recognition Awards

    • Class of 2006
      Academic Excellence ($250)
      Teri Nguyen
      Class President ($100)
      Teri Nguyen
      Inspirational Student ($200)
      Teri Nguyen
      Involved Student ($200)
      Jenny Park
      Positive Transformation ($150)
      Teri Nguyen
      Professional Student ($200)
      Uyen Dang

    • Class of 2007
      Academic Excellence ($250)
      Chung-Wen Liu
      Class President ($100)
      Edward Yoo
      Inspirational Student ($200)
      Tina Liu
      Involved Student ($200)
      Edward Yoo
      Positive Transformation ($150)
      Andrew Carroll
      Professional Student ($200)
      Matthew Alexander

    • Class of 2008
      Academic Excellence ($250)
      Vanessa Grangnani
      Class President ($100)
      Chantelle Glazier
      Inspirational Student ($200)
      Laila Amini
      Involved Student ($200)
      Laura Perez- Munoz
      Positive Transformation ($150)
      Laila Amini
      Professional Student ($200)
      Steve Chan

    Academic Awards

    • Scholarly Enhancement ($100)
      Amisha Shah (2006)
      Sheree Arab (2006)
      Andrew Carroll (2007)
      Antony Gobin (2007)
      Cynthia Zacarias (2008)

    Special Presentations

    • Olizene B. Terrell Scholarship ($250)
      Andrea Angyal

    • Innovations in Pharmacy Award ($500)
      Chioma Ndulue-Ledet
      Michael Lacher
      Quang Le
      Teddy Nguyen

    • Lucielle Taylor ($200)
      Terri Nguyen (2006)
      Goldie Malek (2007)
      Laura Perez-Nunoz (2008)

    • Whole Person Care
      Nkeonyenaso Emuh, 1st place ($250)
      Mona Ghomeshi, 2nd place ($150)
      John Tobing, 3rd place ($100)

    • Hsu Alternative Therapies Recognition ($200)
      Dekyi Norbu
      James White

    • University Trustee–Quiet Leadership ($250)
      Ebrahim Ali
      Kellee Richardson
      Tina Liu

    • University Trustee–SP Values ($250)
      Annie Chi
      Joel Thacker
      Synanda Jobson

    • Staff Appreciation ($50)
      Angela Williams
      Brian Foxworth
      Jackie Valcourt
      Joyce Ford
      Tracey Young
      Myletta McDonald
      Michael Scarbrough
      William Diehl

    TODAY news for Thursday, August 11, 2005