Loma Linda University

Enrollment Information
Call us at: 909-558-1000

Faculty Directory
Karen Tong, MD
Associate Professor, Radiology
School of Medicine
Associate Professor, Basic Sciences
School of Medicine
Honors and Awards    University Awards and Honors
  • B.C. Post-secondary Scholarship (*)
  • B.C. Post-secondary Scholarship;         Louis Lipsey Toohill Scholarship;         John J. Mason Memorial Scholarship (*)
  • Dean's Honor List, Faculty of Science, Graduating Class of 1986;      U.B.C. Scholarship Dr. Chan and Peggy Gunn Prize;      Edgar C. Black Memorial Prize in Honors Physiology;     B.C. Post-secondary Scholarship (*)
  • U.B.C. Scholarship;      Charles A. and Jane C.A. Banks Foundation Scholarship;      B.C. Post-secondary Scholarship (*)
  • Charles A. and Jane C.A. Banks Foundation Scholarship (*)
  • U.B.C. Spring/Summer Scholarship;     U.B.C. Scholarship;     Real Estate Board of Greater Vancouver University Entrance Scholarship (*)
  Professional Awards and Honors
  • Outstanding Student Research Supervisor, Walter E. Macpherson Society ( 0/2005 )
  • Derek Harwood-Nash Award for Best paper in Pediatric Neuroradiology, at the Annual Meeting of the American Society of Neuroradiology, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, May 11-17, 2002, for paper entitled, “Improved detection of hemorrhagic shearing injuries in children with posttraumatic diffuse axonal injury using susceptibility-weighted imaging: correlation with severity and outcome.” (*)
  • Excellence in Teaching Award, PAIRS (Professional Association of Internes and Residents of Saskatchewan) (*)
  • Nominated for Excellence in Teaching Award, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan (*)
  • Membership to Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society, Epsilon Chapter of California. (*)
  • Selected as one of two chief residents of Diagnostic Radiology residency program at Loma Linda University Medical Center (*)
  • Selected to represent LLUMC radiology residency at Introduction to Research (sponsored by RSNA/AUR/ARRS), at RSNA 1991. (*)
  • Ishiyaku Euroamerica Inc./Piccin Medical Book Prize (*)